English learning

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

English learning

آموزش زبان انگلیسی

با چند اصطلاح سودمند و پر استفاده در مکالمات تلفنی آشنا شوید:

Here are some typical phrases that you can use in a telephone conversation.

Answering the phone

 

 

چواب دادن تلفن

 

  • Hello? (informal)
  • Thank you for calling Boyz Autobody. Jody speaking. How can I help you?
  • Doctor's office.

Introducing yourself

 

 

معرفی کردن خود

  • Hey George. It's Lisa calling. (informal)
  • Hello, this is Julie Madison calling.
  • Hi, it's Gerry from the dentist's office here.
  • This is she.*
  • Speaking.*

*The person answering says this if the caller does not recognize their voice.

Asking to speak with

 Someone

 

درخواست صحبت با کسی

  • Is Fred in? (informal)
  • Is Jackson there, please? (informal)
  • Can I talk to your sister? (informal)
  • May I speak with Mr. Green, please?
  • Would the doctor be in/available?

Connecting someone

 

 

با کسی مرتبط شدن

  • Just a sec. I'll get him. (informal)
  • Hang on one second. (informal)
  • Please hold and I'll put you through to his office.
  • One moment please.
  • All of our operators are busy at this time. Please hold for the next available person.

Making special requests

 

درخواست های ویژه

  • Could you please repeat that?
  • Would you mind spelling that for me?
  • Could you speak up a little please?
  • Can you speak a little slower please. My English isn't very strong.
  • Can you call me back? I think we have a bad connection.
  • Can you please hold for a minute? I have another call.

Taking a message for someone

 

از کسی پیغامی گرفتن

 

  • Sammy's not in. Who's this? (informal)
  • I'm sorry, Lisa's not here at the moment. Can I ask who's calling?
  • I'm afraid he's stepped out. Would you like to leave a message?
  • He's on lunch right now.Who's calling please?
  • He's busy right now. Can you call again later?
  • I'll let him know you called.
  • I'll make sure she gets the message.

Leaving a message with someone

 

پیغام گذاشتن

  • Yes, can you tell him his wife called, please.
  • No, that's okay, I'll call back later.
  • Yes, it's James from CompInc. here. When do you expect her back in the office?
  • Thanks, could you ask him to call Brian when he gets in?
  • Do you have a pen handy. I don't think he has my number.
  • Thanks. My number is 222-3456, extension 12.

Confirming information

 

تثبیت کردن اطلاعات

 

  • Okay, I've got it all down.
  • Let me repeat that just to make sure.
  • Did you say 555 Charles St.?
  • You said your name was John, right?
  • I'll make sure he gets the message.

Listening to an answering machine

 

به پیغام گیر گوش دادن

 

  • Hello. You've reached 222-6789. Please leave a detailed message after the beep.Thank you.
  • Hi, this is Elizabeth. I'm sorry I'm not available to take your call at this time. Leave me a message and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.
  • Thank you for calling Dr. Mindin's office. Our hours are 9am-5pm, Monday-Friday. Please call back during these hours, or leave a message after the tone. If this is an emergency please call the hospital at 333-7896.

Leaving a message on an answering machine

 

پیغام در پیغام گیر گذاشتن

  • Hey Mikako. It's Yuka. Call me! (informal)
  • Hello, this is Ricardo calling for Luke. Could you please return my call as soon as possible. My number is 334-5689. Thank you.
  • Hello Maxwell. This is Marina from the doctor's office calling. I just wanted to let you know that you're due for a check-up this month. Please give us a ring/buzz whenever it's convenient.

Finishing a conversation

 

به اتمام رساندن مکالمه

 

  • Well, I guess I better get going. Talk to you soon.
  • Thanks for calling. Bye for now.
  • I have to let you go now.
  • I have another call coming through. I better run.
  • I'm afraid that's my other line.
  • I'll talk to you again soon. Bye.

 

llee.blogsky.com tip

Sometimes it is necessary to spell something over the telephone (for example a postal code or name). Native English speakers often use a special alphabet when they spell over the phone. Example: postal code B2V 3A8 = B as in Bravo, 2, V as in Victor, 3, A as in Alpha, 8.

 

نظرات 2 + ارسال نظر
[ بدون نام ] پنج‌شنبه 13 مرداد‌ماه سال 1384 ساعت 07:48 ب.ظ

خیلی عالیه

مرتضی شنبه 29 مرداد‌ماه سال 1384 ساعت 03:38 ق.ظ http://bodofreenotebook.mihanblog.com

(سلام
من هم یکی از زیر مجموعه هات هستم
میخواهم مانند خودت یک وبلاگ برای جمع آوری زیر مجموعه بسازم
فقط به من یاد بده که چه جوری اسم وبلاگت توی صفحه اول بلاگ اسکای میاد بدون اینکه چیزی به وبلاگت اضافه شده باشه. ایمیل من : hzhosseinzh@yahoo.com میباشد یا وبلاگ اصلی ام LLEE.BLOGSKY
میباشد. با تشکر.)

انتظار داشتم از نوشته های وبلاگ بفهمید که من از دروغ بدم می‌آد. شما زیر مجموعه من نیستید. می توانستید خیلی راحت این سوال را بدون هیچ دروغی بیان کنید. من با کمال میل پاسختان را می‌دادم.

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد